Daily Archives: June 30, 2008

An Apology To Miss Behaving

A couple of days ago I wrote a rather nasty post accusing Miss Behaving, author of Miss Behaving of being dishonest. Upon further examination of the situation, I now believe that I was mistaken and that I completely over-reacted.

I have since deleted the post, and Miss Behaving has graciously accepted the apology I posted in comments at her blog. Given the harshness of the things I said, however, I don’t feel as though I’ve done enough to rectify the situation. In an effort to do so, I would like to issue an apology just as publicly as I made accusation.

I was wrong about Miss Behaving, and I apologize for the things I posted about her and her blog.

The problem seems to have been the result of a technical glitch and, embarrassingly, my own impatience. I offer my sincerest apology to Miss Behaving for wrongly accusing her of dishonesty and for directing negative attention to her blog. Her blog is nice and friendly; she writes about life in Japan, family matters and her house which is currently under renovation. She could probably give you a few pointers on ordering pine plank floors.

I also owe an apology to Renaissanceronin who seems to have been another innocent party caught in the wake of my misdirected anger. I was confused about who was who, and who had written what and… Oh boy! I should have asked questions before going off half-cocked like I did.

So, I apologize to Miss Behaving and Renaissanceronin for my extremely bad behavior and for any stress it may have caused them. I am embarrassed by what I did; it seems I am the one who was misbehaving this time.