Daily Archives: June 3, 2008

Truth Is Not Bigotry

I love Kathy Griffin! So I decided to search YouTube for videos of her stand up, and found a few clips of Kathy on The View. While I hate The View, I think Kathy Griffin is smart and funny, and I wanted to watch her try and shock Barbara Walters. In one particular clip (it’s quite old, but the issue is not) they’re talking about Condi Rice:

Before I begin, I want to say that I refuse to dignify Elisabeth Hasselbeck’s comments by addressing them here (she’s the blonde at the far right). I will say, however, that someone should stuff a sock in her mouth and then wrap her entire head in duct tape, because that would be less embarrassing for her than being allowed to speak in public. She is ignorant and uniformed, and her position on The View is a poor reflection on Barbara Walters, in my opinion.

With that out of the way, I would now like to address Barbara’s comment regarding bigotry:

Continue reading