The Gunited States of Duhmerica

Why isn’t this idiot being charged with involuntary manslaughter?

“Involuntary manslaughter usually refers to an unintentional killing that results from recklessness or criminal negligence […]”

How is this not an unintentional killing resulting from recklessness?”

“William reached back to get the shell casing out of the boy’s shirt with the hand that his .22 caliber handgun was in and in doing so he pulled the trigger, shooting his son in his jugular vein.” CNN Interview

That’s pretty damn reckless if you ask me. I have never owned a gun in my life, and even I know better than to reach down someone’s shirt (or even in someone’s general direction!) with the same hand I’m using to hold a gun!

What. The. Fuck?!

 

You must be logged in to post a comment.

