Help!

So, I decided to have a couple of drinks last night. I wasn’t terribly drunk, but I was feeling good. Bonnie and I were listening to The Beatles, who we both love. I thought I’d share this amusing exchange:

Lottie: Which movie did they sing Help in?

Bonnie: Help.

Lottie: Yeah.

Bonnie: Help.

Lottie: Uh huh.

Bonnie: The name of the movie is Help.

Lottie: [cracks up laughing like a total dork] See, you can’t talk to me about these things while I’m doing this. [motions to glass of Jameson on the rocks]

OK, so maybe you had to be there.

Anyway, the song has been playing in my head all day, and it occurred to me how perfectly appropriate it actually is right now. So it is with deep love and gratitude that I dedicate this song to my best girlfriend and sister of my heart.

7 responses to “Help!

  • saintpaulgrrl

    I haven’t had such a fun evening in a long time, Lottie! It HELPS to have a best girlfriend along for the ride. 🙂

  • truthwalker

    We did a “who’s on first” tribute sketch one time that we took from Animaniacs. It’s the same sketch idea but it’s with 70’s band names.

    “Who sang that song?”
    “The Band.”
    “Who?”
    “No, not The who, The Band.”
    “Who?”
    “No, the band.”
    “Who?”
    “THE BAND!”
    Look, I just want to know the name of the band that sang that song.
    “Yes.”
    “Yes, sang that song?”
    “No, not Yes, The Band!”
    “Let’s try this from a different angle. Where the people who sang that song from America?
    “No, the people who sang that song was The Band.”
    “Let’s try this again. Guess Who sang that song?”
    “No they didn’t!”

  • saintpaulgrrl

    LOL! 😀 I wish we had thought of this, Lottie!

  • Lottie

    Bonnie: Same here. It’s been quite a while since I had such a fun time. ((hugs))

    Truthwalker: That’s brilliant! Thanks for posting it. 😆

    Bonnie: I imagine we’ll be trying to remember it next time. 😉

  • saintpaulgrrl

    Lottie: I think we’ll need to rehearse! 😉

  • Selena

    LOL!

    So what’s your poison? Have you ever mixed Malibu with Pineapple and Orange Juice? HELLO! ooooh lala! Y’all gotta try that one!

  • Lottie

    Hi Selena,

    My new poison is Jameson’s Irish whiskey. I drink it on the rocks. Yours sounds good and I like fruity drinks. The only problem is that they go down so easily I end up drinking too fast and getting completely hammered.

    Then again, it might be something to try when I’m out. I’m less likely to have another (and another and other) if I’m not mixing them myself.
    😆

You must be logged in to post a comment.

