Knackered

I had today off. Well, sort of.

Since I didn’t have to work for my employer, I decided to catch up on a few projects around the house. By the time we finished school and everything else, I was more tired than I usually am after working (for pay) all day.

I’ve just finished the dinner dishes and still have several things to do before I can collapse for the night. I wanted to take a few minutes, though, to thank everyone who keeps checking in even though I haven’t been posting much lately.

I also appreciate the nice, supportive emails and I will catch up with those as soon as I possibly can. Just composing these few lines has been something of a challenge, and I prefer to answer emails when I can give them the attention they deserve. Right now, I’m asleep at the wheel.

That’s about all I’ve got left in me for tonight. I’ll close with another photo from Funnyville. It illustrates perfectly how I feel right now, and I think my dear friend and chosen sister will appreciate it.

Hope this makes you smile, Bonnie! I’ll catch up with you in morning.

warmcat

4 responses to “Knackered

  • saintpaulgrrl

    I do appreciate the smile this morning, Lottie, as I view this humorous photo! I think that this kitteh has the right idea — to snuggle up to a warm radiator! It’s minus-20 here as I write this, and one of my kittehs has moved from the warm bed with me to sitting in front of the heat register where the warm air is blowing on her!

    Life is all about finding the warmest spots you can, and I’ve found one of the warmest spots in my life in your friendship. Thanks, Sis!

  • Lottie

    Awww… Thank you, Bonnie! That means a lot to me. And the (warm) feeling is mutual. ((hugs))

  • dam

    That’s sooo sweet. I wish I could ahhhh…relax like that! I know you’re swamped with your new venture. Hope homeschooling is going well. Take time for yourself! 🙂

  • Lottie

    Homeschooling is going well. Thanks for asking.

    I actually had a little time for myself this evening. My son went out to the movies with a some friends. I did as little as possible while he was gone. Haha…

    It was nice.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

