For Mike: How Sweet It Is

There’s so much going on in the world that I’m never in short supply of topics to write about. Politics and current events alone can keep an entire blog rolling without ever touching on anything else. Then there are issues with school and parenting, science and religion, everything from annoying neighbors to dysfunctional family members.

The list is virtually endless.

Combine all that with the fussing and chaos of the holiday season (whether you participate or not, you can’t escape it) and it’s sometimes enough to make me start popping pills. But instead of doing that, I decided to take a moment to just… stop! And thank you, Baby!

How sweet it is to be loved by you…

How Sweet It Is

How sweet it is to be loved by you
How sweet it is to be loved by you

I needed the shelter of someone’s arms
And there you were
I needed someone to understand my ups and downs
And there you were
With sweet love and devotion
Deeply touching my emotion
I want to stop and thank you baby
I just want to stop and thank you baby

How sweet it is to be loved by you
How sweet it is to be loved by you

I close my eyes at night
Wondering where would I be without you in my life
Everything I did was just a bore
Everywhere I went it seems I’d been there before
But you brighten up for me all of my days
With a love so sweet in so many ways
I want to stop and thank you baby
I just want to stop and thank you baby

How sweet it is to be loved by you
How sweet it is to be loved by you

You were better to me than I was to myself
For me, there’s you and there ain’t nobody else
I want to stop and thank you baby
I just want to stop and thank you baby

How sweet it is to be loved by you
How sweet it is to be loved by you

7 responses to “For Mike: How Sweet It Is

  • Mike

    Right back atcha, Baby πŸ˜€ You made me smile… It sure is sweet πŸ™‚

  • Lottie

    Like sugar sometimes… πŸ˜‰

  • waltzinexile

    *gag*

    KIDDING! Wow, this was…well, sweet. Like honey from the bee, you know.

  • dam

    Very nice! πŸ™‚

  • Lottie

    Waltz: Last time I did something like this, a very good friend of ours brought his barf bag. Ha! Please don’t let it scare you away, though. I only do it once in a while.

    . πŸ˜‰

    Dam: Thanks! It’s always good to see you, by the way.

  • waltzinexile

    I don’t scare that easy, LOL Plus, hellooooo — it’s YOUR blog. I figure you’re allowed to write whatever you want and if I don’t like it, I do know how to use that red “x” in the corner of the screen.
    Besides, it was just really sweet. But I’m in finals week and it’s snowing and just…UGH. So ignore me πŸ™‚

  • Lottie

    Yeah, I guess I can squirt syrup all over my blog if I want, huh? πŸ˜†

    Glad it didn’t scare you off. I appreciate and enjoy your comments.

    Try to keep warm and good luck on your finals.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

