Dust In The Wind

I’m feeling a bit melancholy today. Not so much in the gloomy, sad sense of the word, but more in a soberly thoughtful sort of way. The following song might help reflect some of what I’m thinking and how I feel. I think it’s absolutely beautiful and I hope you enjoy it too.

Dust In The Wind — Kansas

2 responses to “Dust In The Wind

  • soulbiscuit

    That song is a bit liberating, isn’t it? Because our lives, in the grand scheme, amount to nothing, we are free to do with them what we well. There’s no cosmic adjudicator measuring up our performance at the end, so we can be as debauche or as saintly as we wish.

    The nice thing about dust is that it can be borne over the whole of the Earth on the faintest of breezes.

  • Lottie

    Liberating! That’s an excellent way to describe it. And you summed it up very nicely.

    It certainly puts into perspective our significance in relation to the universe. We’re really just tiny specks, with a relatively short lifespan; here today and gone tomorrow. That’s not depressing or sad to me, but it is rather humbling.

    Layer and layers of meaning, I think.

    Thanks for commenting. It’s always good to hear from you!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

