Attention Please

Several months ago, a gang of Jerry Springer guests got lost on their way to the show and somehow ended up here. I know this because I got a buttload of shrieking comments telling me how much I suck and threatening to kick my ass, throwing chairs around, snarling and spitting… You know the type.

Anyway, as a result of that I started moderating all comments and posted this comments policy.

Since it’s been a while and things seem to have settled down considerably, I’ve decided to open comments back up and see how it goes. I’ll set it so that after you have one approved comment, your subsequent comments will post immediately.

The main reason I want to try this is because of regular contributors whose comments end up stuck in moderation for hours at a time and occasionally overnight. While I love checking in and finding comments waiting, I also hate finding out that they’ve been stuck down the comment well for ages. This will also allow you guys to discuss things amongst yourselves in my absence. Ain’t that all cozy and stuff?

Thanks to everyone who contributes here and to those who read along but don’t comment. Now, don’t start talkin’ smak and make me regret this new policy or I’ll have to go all Jerry Springer on your ass!

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

11 responses to “Attention Please

  • Postman

    Lottie,

    I, for one, would like to take this opportunity to say, “You suck!” Also, “Ptooey,” and “Rowr!”
    That is all. I shan’t threaten to kick your ass, as I believe I detect a certain dangerous glint in Mike’s eye and I’ve seen what you do to folks who say mean things.

  • thehun

    Oh yeah… well I just threw a chair at Postman (who is also having my baby!), how about that? And… and… Blarg! Smackity Smak Smak!

    See, now you’re thinkin’ “Gee wiz, I said those nice complimentary things about that Matto’s comments and now it all unravels and he just has to go and be a wise-ass, totally disproving the nice things I said before.”

    I hope those lowlife types don’t come back. Though for what its worth (like maybe a penny?) I for one will be around to verbally kick ’em in the nuts.

    (And I’ll teach the son of Matto/Postman to do the same! @ Postman… and he better be a son! ) 😛

  • Lottie

    Oh, Miiiike! You’d better grab a couple of chairs and the camera! Postman’s at it again!

    well I just threw a chair at Postman (who is also having my baby!), how about that?

    Oh great! Next you’ll be telling me that you two are first cousins or something.
    Figures… 🙄

    I hope those lowlife types don’t come back. Though for what its worth (like maybe a penny?) I for one will be around to verbally kick ‘em in the nuts.

    Oh yay! That’s worth way more than a penny. I’ll keep the cameras rolling!
    . 😆

  • thehun

    Oh great! Next you’ll be telling me that you two are first cousins or something.

    good question… I’m not really clear on our relationship… He might be my father and I might be his mother… or is it the other way around… One thing I know for sure is that we are separated conjoined twins. Probably.

    I think… hey Postman, how do you remember it?

  • Postman

    Separated conjoined, re-conjoined, fraternal, hermaphrodite sisters… with benefits. You can probably see the family resemblance in our icons, which are miniaturized versions of the family portraits hung in our ancestral double-wide.

  • Lottie

    See how much better this is already? 😆

  • thehun

    Separated conjoined, re-conjoined, fraternal, hermaphrodite sisters… with benefits.
    That’s the one! 😀

    Funny, I thought we could see the family resemblance in our webbed feet.

    See how much better this is already?
    Are you sure this is better? :O

  • truthwalker

    Aw Maaaaan! How come I never angry commenters? What your secret, Lottie?

  • Selena

    “Now, don’t start talkin’ smak and make me regret this new policy or I’ll have to go all Jerry Springer on your ass!”

    😆 You are my kinda girl! 🙂

  • Lottie

    Matto: Indeed! I find it very entertaining. 😀

    Truthwalker: I’d tell you, but then I’d have to kill you. 8)

    Selena: I’m just glad that line didn’t make you break a chair on me. 😆

  • saintpaulgrrl

    Oh, goody! (runs to get camera, too. Want photo of those webbed feet)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

