One More Thing: Palin Blames Bloggers

Sarah Palin just doesn’t know when to shut up, does she? Did you know that she is now blaming bloggers for the so-called misinformation and “gossip” that has been spread about her?

Yeah, Palin, it was just some blogger in pajamas hiding in his parents’ basement, spreading vicious rumors about you. It couldn’t possibly have anything to do with the utter incompetence, sheer ignorance and downright stupidity you displayed all on your own. It wasn’t the mindless drivel you repeatedly drooled in front of the cameras, or the steaming pile of poo that came slithering out of your mouth every time you opened it.

Let’s have a look at some of Gov. Palin’s more memorable turds, shall we?

  • Inability to name a single Supreme Court decision besides Roe v. Wade
  • Complete ignorance of the Bush Doctrine
  • Mocking fruit fly research
  • The ability to see Russia from Alaska
  • Inability to name a single news source that she reads regularly
  • Bailout Bill was about healthcare
  • “Thanks but no thanks” on her Bridge to Nowhere
  • Race-baiting
  • Inability to define the role of Vice-President
  • “Real America” comments
  • Spreading the wealth
  • Publicly rebuking supporters at a rally, calling them protesters
  • Explicit refusal to answer direct questions in VP debate
  • Insisting that she had been cleared of any wrong doing or unethical behavior in the Troopergate scandal when the official report found that she had, in fact, abused her power and violated Alaska’s Ethics Act.

And that’s just off the top of my head.

As blogger, Gina Telaroli observed, we only used what you gave us, Sarah.

As for your record, Gov. Palin, it was investigated, and let’s not forget that you first welcomed an investigation, but later tried to derail it when you didn’t like where it was going.

And now you have the nerve to whine and say that your record wasn’t thoroughly investigated, and to top it off, blame legitimate reports on some kid in a basement banging away at a computer?

Way to insult the blogging community as well as the mainstream media! Not to mention the intelligence of the general population, too. Because let’s face it: none of us knows how to verify sources, we’re all bigger buffoons than you and we take at face value anything posted on any blog we happen to stumble across. The mainstream media has no credibility and routinely reports unconfirmed gossip, and people around the world gobble it all up without a second thought. Yes, the entire world has been duped by some pajama-wearing teenage blogger hiding in his parents’ basement.

Give it up! Just because you’re stupid and gullible enough to fall for an obvious prank doesn’t mean the rest of the world is.

There is no conspiracy against you, Gov. Palin! You made your bed and now you are lying in it. So, please, stop your paranoid whining and attempts to blame everyone but yourself for your own failures and shortcomings.

I’d say you were only making yourself look worse, if I thought that were even possible.

If you learned nothing else from this experience with the big, scary world of the lower 48, I would have expected you to learn just how little you actually know and that the rest of the world isn’t completely stupid. In other words: I would have expected you to learn when to shut the hell up.

Unfortunately, that lesson seems to have flown completely over your head, the same way most other things do.

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

13 responses to “One More Thing: Palin Blames Bloggers

  • Postman

    I sincerely hope, as I sit here in my monogrammed Postal PJ’s, that I had something to do with her being sent back to Alaska.

  • Lottie

    Thanks, Postman. That’s certainly a more positive way of thinking about it. And, you know, I often blog in my jammies too. I’m doing it right now, in fact. Mine aren’t monogrammed but perhaps I still contributed in some small way.

    . πŸ˜‰

  • Postman

    No monogram?! Are you at least eating Cheetos and shotgunning Red Bull?

  • Lottie

    Nacho Cheese Doritos and Red Bull. Is that close enough?

  • truthwalker

    I blog about atheism, electric cars, boobs, and whatever else strikes my fancy. Only like 30 people a day actually read my blogs. Yet, I am included in this grand conspiracy to destroy a presidential candidate. Go me!

  • cutelilgaara

    I enjoy your straight talk! Haha

  • saintpaulgrrl

    Nacho Cheese Doritos, Cheetos, and Red Bull…you guys rock! I knew I was in the right place! πŸ˜€

  • Lottie

    Truthwalker: But do you blog in pajamas? πŸ˜†

    Cutelilgaara: Thanks!

    Bonnie: I’ll throw in some bean dip and make it real party! πŸ˜†

  • thehun

    Nice use of the Rachel Maddow show clip, just can’t go wrong w/ Rachel. πŸ˜€

    I look forward to her run in 2012. More entertainment, and it should fracture the Rethuglican party even more.

    Still, in the mean time, I’d like it very much for her to fade away until then. It would be nice NOT to hear incoherent stupidity for a while. After all, isn’t that why we overwhelmingly voted for “That One”?

  • Lottie

    I love Rachel! πŸ˜€

    I look forward to her run in 2012. More entertainment, and it should fracture the Rethuglican party even more.

    I forget who said it, but I heard someone on C-span (I think) say, “Is Sarah Palin the new face of the Republican party? Speaking for Democrats and Independents across the country, we certainly hope so.” (That’s paraphrased, but not by much.)

    I cracked up laughing. But ain’t it the truth?

    It would be nice NOT to hear incoherent stupidity for a while. After all, isn’t that why we overwhelmingly voted for β€œThat One”?

    Indeed! πŸ˜†

  • Mike

    I look forward to her run in 2012.

    Heh. For a second there I thought you meant Rachel.

    Maddow for President!

  • Lottie

    Maddow for President!

    And her running mate?

    Maddow – Olbermann 2012 πŸ˜†

    No wait! Make that 2016 — Obama needs two terms! πŸ˜‰

  • Lottie and Sarah Palin: Face to Face….. Oh Crap! « A Day in the Life of Me

    […] John @ 9:52 pm Tags: Lottie, Palin, Sarah, Very Funny If you read Lottie’s recent post One More Thing: Palin Blames Boggers, I bet that you would like to hear what Sarah Palin would say in retaliation to this brilliant pop […]

You must be logged in to post a comment.

