Abatwa In My Garden

There are Abatwa living in my garden. Abatwa are tiny humans that hide behind blades of grass and ride on the backs of ants.

If you see one and he asks how you first saw him, you must reply by saying that you saw him from somewhere far away. This is because they are very sensitive about their size. If you say you only saw him just then for the first time, he will shoot you with poison arrows. Also, if you step on one by accident, you will die.

Abatwa are very shy and will only tolerate being seen by small children, magicians and pregnant women. If a pregnant woman sees one during her seventh month of pregnancy, she will give birth to a boy.

I’m sure the Abatwa are there and that I saw one when I was pregnant. I must have, I had a boy.


Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

2 responses to “Abatwa In My Garden

  • Selena

    Mythology in interesting! This one sounds like something from Luc Besson’s Arthur and The Invisibles.

  • Lottie

    I enjoy mythology too. I thought this one sounded particularly fun. I didn’t know about Arthur and The Invisibles. I just looked it up, though, and it does seem similar. Looks like something the kiddo and I would enjoy watching together too.

    Thanks!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

