Odds and Ends

Besides having Mike here, there’s really not a lot going on at my place. It’s great having him here and I wish he didn’t have to go back next week.

Work is boring, but at least I’ve managed to hold on to my job during this economic crisis. It’s pretty sad when you’re thankful for a job that doesn’t make ends meet and health insurance with a premium that’s killing you. But I admit I’m still on cloud nine over the election results, and I believe Barack Obama will deliver change we need, as promised.

The situation at my son’s school seems to have greatly improved. A few changes have been made; my son is happy and performing well academically, so I am reconsidering withdrawing him for now. I’ll post a full update on this soon.

It’s finally starting to get cold in my part of Texas. We had a cold spell a while back and then it passed. It seems to be back now and I hope it sticks around. Autumn is my favorite time of year, and it doesn’t last long enough here.

I think we’re going out for dinner tonight, but I haven’t decided where. My son suggested “someplace nice” like Whataburger or Subway. Bless his heart. Just goes to show that we’re definitely not living high on the hog. But I think we’ll go somewhere even nicer tonight because… didn’t I tell you?

It’s my birthday!

Yep! I got a visit from my husband, an excellent report card from my son and the President of my choice. What a great way to turn forty-two! Now, I’m going to celebrate it all with a nice dinner someplace and no dishes to wash afterward.

Have a great weekend! I know I will!

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

8 responses to “Odds and Ends

You must be logged in to post a comment.

