(Just Like) Starting Over

Mike will be here tomorrow night. We’re going to have one more visit before kicking the immigration process into high gear. He won’t be able to visit while his visa is being processed, and while that could take as little as three months, it can take up to eighteen months. He can only stay for ten days this time and we do plan to make the most of it.

I can hardly wait to see him. I’m having trouble sitting still and I know I won’t sleep worth a crap tonight. I’m like a kid on Christmas Eve. But I’ll still have to work tomorrow!

The time is going to fly while Mike’s here, though. This will be our shortest visit yet. The thought of seeing him off at the airport again so soon makes me sad. We’ve been through it many times and it never gets any easier. We’re really quite a spectacle, the three of us.

When I’m in this kind of mood, listening to music helps sooth me. I especially like listening to The Beatles and John Lennon’s solo music. I came across this one a while ago and it really sort of hit the spot. It’s especially for Mike, although I don’t know when he’ll see it. Hopefully, he’ll be able to before he hits the road. The song and the video will tell him exactly where my heart is right now and where it will stay while he’s heading my way. It’s also one of my favorites by John Lennon and I hope you’ll enjoy it too.

Interesting side note: Mike and I were married on March 20th and so were John and Yoko.

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

9 responses to “(Just Like) Starting Over

  • saintpaulgrrl

    Lottie, that is one of my all-time favorite songs! In fact, I love that whole album and still play it frequently.

    Wishing Mike a safe and uneventful trip and may the immigration process go as quickly as it can!

  • Postman

    Hooray for you, Lottie! Best of luck on a short immigration process.
    Personally, I don’t know that I would compare myself to Yoko Ono, though. I just hope like hell Mike doesn’t have a really good band named something like The Creekits or The Weavuls or The Ruttles.

  • Lottie

    Bonnie: Thank you! You’ll be hearing from us on the 4th. 😉

    Postman: Thanks for wishing us luck! I just hope some Archangel doesn’t come around trying to repo it!

    . 😆

    If Mike ever becomes part of a famous band, I promise to ::ahem:: let it be. 😉

  • Mike

    It might be just ten days, but it’s ten days we wouldn’t otherwise have, and I will treasure every minute I’m with you.

    I love you too 🙂

  • Heidi

    Have fun, guys!! 😉

  • Lottie

    Mike: Same here, Baby! Love you too!

    Heidi: In the words of Sarah Palin, you bectcha! 😆

  • truthwalker

    Sounds like us and deployments. Good luck and have fun.

  • Kallioppe

    Hi Lottie – Here is wishing you and Mike the best of luck.

    Thank you for visiting my site. As evidenced by this comment, I’m still alive! I had a few of those lay-low months but will post soon. Sweet of you for asking and thinking of me.

  • Lottie

    It’s so good to hear from Kalioppe! Mike and I missed you. I’ll definitely keep an eye out for more posts from you.

    Hope things are going well! Thanks for stopping by.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

