November 5, 2008 — Palin Interview

After posting Sarah Palin’s Alternate Universe yesterday, I started wondering how she might respond to a landslide win for Barack Obama. The headline: Barack Obama Wins By Record Landslide. This is how I imagine an interview with Palin would go:

Reporter: Governor Palin, what do you think of Barack Obama’s landslide win?

Palin: Well, I’m just very, very pleased that, you know, that Joe six pack and hockey moms across this great nation were, uh, you know, able to make it out yesterday to the, uh, polling booths and cast their votes as God-fearing, patriotic Americans and I’m looking forward to working side by side with maverick President McCain and appreciating, just, tsk, ::sigh:: you know, just working really really hard at, uh… whatever Vice Presidents are supposed to do, doggonit.

Reporter: But, Governor Palin, you and John McCain didn’t win. Barack Obama and Joe Biden won by a record landslide. What do you expect to see happen over the next four years under an Obama Administration?

Palin: Oh, there’s no way any of us can know what’s going to happen over the next four years, but the important thing is that, you know, that John McCain and I have, you know, shown the American people that we were, um, able to, uh, you know, fight back against all the terrible and vicious attacks launched against us by Barack Hussein Obama’s terroristic campaign and still, uh, you know, uh, conduct a respectable campaign of our own that I think will live forever in the hearts and minds of god-fearing patriotic Americans, Joe six pack and hockey moms across this great nation who, uh, voted for us and made it possible for us to, you know, continue working hard together as mavericks, and I plan to do everything I’m told… eh… everything I can to, you know, serve God and the people of this great nation as, um, you know, uh, Vice President of the United States, God bless America!

Reporter: But you’re not going to be Vice President. It’s over. McCain lost. Obama won. By a landslide. Do you think he’ll make a good President?

Palin: You know, Katie, you’re really starting to annoy me, so, you know, I’m not going to answer anymore of your questions, and not because I don’t, you know, know the answers but because you won’t let me, uuhhh, say whatever I want to say without, you know, trying to, uuhh, you know, clobber me at every turn, so… energy reform hockey did you know I shot a moose once Joe?

Reporter: I’m not Katie, and you’re not the new Vice President but thank you for your time. I guess.

Palin: You betcha! Thanks so much for having me and, you know, I’d better head on back to Alaska now because we have a heckuvalot of packing to do and a few troopers to fire on my way out, so may God bless the god-fearing pro-America areas of this great nation and our new President, John McCain!

Reporter: ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

10 responses to “November 5, 2008 — Palin Interview

  • John

    You are so right Lottie! You know what I would enjoy, for you to do a post like this, but for John McCain. I would so read it. You know what you should do, yo should send this in to that lady, Rachel Maddow on MSNBC. WOOO that would be funny. I bet they would even mention you name, you would be famous. I look forward to reading more posts on this sort of thing. And my favorite line, โ€œYa know I shot a Moose once!:)โ€ Funny!

  • Lottie

    Well, thank you very much, John, for that encouraging vote of confidence. Even if Rachel didn’t mention it on her show, she might get a kick out of it, huh?

    Hey, everyone, John is my totally awesome son! He doesn’t usually read my blog because it’s what I call my “mommy space”. But John was kind enough to listen while I read this post aloud so I could do my (terrible) Sarah Palin impression, and he wanted to post a comment to encourage me. I’m not sure if he was laughing at me or with me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks again, John! I’ll try to come up with something like this for McCain and let you know if I do.

  • Mike

    Hehehe… This is funny, Honey ๐Ÿ˜€

  • Lottie

    What? You’re not going to tell me how brilliant I am and how I should make a career of it and all? ::sigh:: Fine…

    . ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • John

    Yeah, but I bet they would show it on the show. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Lottie

    Well, maybe I’ll just email it off to Rachel and see what happens then!

  • Postman

    Oh, it’s all fun and games now, but let’s see how amusing it is when this is her post-election interview, verbatim.
    On the other hand, if it turns out that you can see into the future, you could fill the “talking to dead people on TV” niche and make loads of cash.

  • Lottie

    Oh, itโ€™s all fun and games now, but letโ€™s see how amusing it is when this is her post-election interview, verbatim.

    If that happens, I’ll start writing for SNL. ๐Ÿ˜†

    On the other hand, if it turns out that you can see into the future, you could fill the โ€œtalking to dead people on TVโ€ niche and make loads of cash.

    My calling! ๐Ÿ˜†

  • Rutherford

    Lottie, I once did a post on my concept of what Cindy McCain might accomplish in the White House but I think you may have bested me on this one.

    Only one minor criticism …. not once did “your” Sarah Palin use the word “also”. Now you know that lady can’t talk for more than 30 seconds without sticking an “also” in there somewhere!

    I agree with the earlier commenters, you need to start writing for Tina Fey! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Lottie

    Only one minor criticism โ€ฆ. not once did โ€œyourโ€ Sarah Palin use the word โ€œalsoโ€.

    I realized that a couple of days after I posted this. I heard part of a Palin interview and heard her saying “also” over and over and it reminded me. I can’t believe I left it out! It was one of my pet peeves when I first started listening to her speak.

    I also promise to do better next time and to really plug into that Sarah Palin style also. (Have you noticed she says “plug in” a lot also? ๐Ÿ˜† )

    I’ll pop over and check out your post about Cindy McCain now. Thanks for the link.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

