I don’t even know what to call this.

I first read about this at This Is What It’s All About

A seven-year-old boy broke into a zoo in Sydney, Australia. He beat three animals to death with a rock, including the beloved, 20-year-old goanna. He also fed several live animals to the resident crocodile.

In the footage, the boy’s face remains largely blank, Neindorf said, adding: “It was like he was playing a game.”

MSNBC

In the end, the kid killed thirteen animals, including a turtle, bearded dragons and thorny devil lizards.

I’m seriously at a loss for words.

6 responses to “I don’t even know what to call this.

  • saintpaulgrrl

    This is horrible. The word psychpath comes to mind, which is a condition I do believe exists in human beings. 😦

  • Postman

    Oh, dude… I mean… dude. What the… dude. How does that… oh, dude.

  • Lottie

    Bonnie: I’m with you on that!

    Postman: That’s pretty much what I said when I read it.

  • Selena

    I don’t understand what makes people so unattached to other life.

  • forknowledge

    That’s pretty disturbing. What I’m wondering is why the kid broke into a zoo to do this. I’ve heard of young teenagers killing animals before, but doing it in a zoo would seem to be begging to get caught…

  • Lottie

    Selena: I don’t get it either.

    FK: Good point. I have to wonder, too, where the parents were. I don’t necessarily blame them for the fact that the kid did something so horrific, but I do wonder how a seven-year-old kid got away from his parents for the time it would have taken to pull that off. And after hours too!

    Then again, maybe I’m just overly-protective of my kid.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

