The Atheist Experience: Best Caller Ever

What is The Atheist Experience?

The Atheist Experience is a weekly cable access television show in Austin, Texas geared at a non-atheist audience. Every week we field live calls from atheists and believers alike, and you never know what you’re going to get! Sometimes it can get quite feisty indeed! You don’t want to miss it.

I actually sat back in my chair and applauded for this caller! Check it out:

14 responses to “The Atheist Experience: Best Caller Ever

  • Postman

    Excellent! I didn’t know that was shot in Austin. I’ve alerted my youngest sister there. Hopefully she’ll watch.

  • Mike

    Hi Postman.

    Lottie is having a hard time with WordPress right now; it won’t let her log in.

  • Lottie

    Glad to be of service, Postman.

    Thanks for leaving the message here, Mike. After much head pounding, I’m back in.

    That was weird…

  • Postman

    Nice tag-team action. So that’s why people get married…

  • Lottie

    Yep! No better reason… 😉

    I didn’t know how long I would be locked out of WordPress. That was some weird shit. Hope it doesn’t happen again.

  • truthwalker

    Stupid people make baby Darwin cry.

  • Lottie

    Oh, I am SO gonna use that. 😆

  • Selena

    Good argument accept for the God/unicorn argument. Jesus claimed to be God and there is historical evidence of Jesus being alive on this plant. I guess you can’t say that this could prove the existence of God, but it can be said, “proof of Jesus.” I haven’t seen any evidence of a unicorn or spaghetti monster gracing this place yet so it irks me when I hear this lumped together with God being imaginary since I believe Jesus to be God.

    The guy in the brown looks like my former massage therapy instructor….IT IS MY MASSAGE THERAPY INSTRUCTOR! What the heck?!?!?! We don’t have cable so we miss out on shows like this.

  • Lottie

    Hi Selena! Thanks for commenting.

    Even if there is evidence that Jesus existed (some believe that point is debatable) his claiming to be God doesn’t make it so. As you yourself correctly stated, “proof of Jesus” is not proof of God.

    That said, I’m sorry it irks you, but it’s logically sound. There is as much evidence to support the existence of unicorns and the flying spaghetti monster as there is to support the Christian God. Your belief that Jesus was/is God is not relevant to the argument. Believing in something does not make it true/real, nor does it serve as evidence of its existence.

    It can be a bit irksome as well when people expect their invisible deities to be given special consideration over anything else for which there is the same lack of evidence.

    But again, I appreciate you commenting and sharing your views.

    Russell Glasser is your former instructor? For real? Small world, isn’t it?

    Did you know, at the time,that he was a heathen? 😆

  • Selena

    “I appreciate you commenting and sharing your views.”

    Thanks. 🙂

    No, he wasn’t my instructor 😆 He just looks like him. All he is missing is the glasses.

  • Lottie

    That would have been funny, though… 😆

  • Heidi

    “Stupid people make baby Darwin cry.” Oh, Truthwalker, if I would have had tea in my mouth, it woulda made a big ‘ole mess….LOL!! I am SO gonna use that, too!!

    With all of your good stuff on here, I am backlogged for days now, as to what to read/watch next. And again, I am so impressed with your abilities to articulate….
    🙂

  • Lottie

    I’ll be backlogged looking at yours too! Lots of good stuff there.

    Thanks!

  • truthmerchant

    The ‘progressive Christian’ (sic):

    http://digg.com/d318rnj

You must be logged in to post a comment.

