Not My Proudest Moment

I really lost my cool, didn’t I?

I’m not sure how many of you saw the very angry post I made yesterday. It was about a regular troll who was not only starting to seem more like a stalker but had started harassing my son on his blog. Well, I totally lost my cool in that post, and I’m not exactly proud of how I handled myself. I’m not ashamed, I’m just not proud, if you see what I mean.

The post is gone. I’m not comfortable having something that harsh on my blog. Besides not being very proud of it, I don’t want to expose my readers to so much hostility. I would also like to apologize to anyone who was offended or made uncomfortable by it.

I don’t make apologies for posting my views here, but that particular post didn’t fall under the heading of ‘my views’ . I was fuming because someone attacked a child — and more specifically, my child— simply because he failed to get a rise out me any other way. I realize that I gave him exactly what he wanted by responding the way I did, but then again, it’s very difficult not to react when someone goes after your child.

I should also let everyone know that I have blacklisted the little stalker; you should also know that he has started following links from here to other blogs I read and comment on. He might start off acting friendly and seem quite normal before he blindsides you. He might also find posts that I have commented under and immediately start taking shots at me. It depends on what kind of rapport he thinks I have with the blog owner, I guess.

I’m not going to use his name here because he gets some kind of narcissistic thrill out of it, but if you start having trouble and suspect that it’s him, feel free to contact me. I will send you all the information I have on him so that you can add it to your blacklist as well.

Again, I apologize for the outburst. As passionate as I am about a lot of things, the way I reacted was not how I like to conduct myself. I hope no-one was put off enough to stop reading here.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you will continue to do so.

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

4 responses to “Not My Proudest Moment

  • forknowledge

    Now I wish I could have seen the original post. (Purely to gape, I’ll admit.)

    Trolls are always annoying, and given the ‘parenting’ tag on this post, I’m guessing he wasn’t the typical kind of troll that ‘atheist’ blogs attract.

  • Lottie

    No he’s not your typical troll. He’s more persistent and malevolent than any one I’ve ever dealt with. I suspect he’s mentally unstable as well.

    But he does call himself a Christian who is simply “defending the faith against attacks from me” (whatthefuckever). Apparently that includes stalking and harassing a little boy who blogs about school. Lovely.

    Edit: That is not to say that Christians, as a whole, would condone his behavior. Like I said, I think this guy is pretty whacked.

  • saintpaulgrrl

    “…it’s very difficult not to react when someone goes after your child…

    Agreed! I didn’t see your post, but I completely understand the emotions involved. Of course, you were angry.

    Thanks for the info on this person. I’ll be sure to get a name if any problems crop up!

  • Lottie

    Thanks for your support and understanding.

    You know where to reach me… 😉

    Lunch over. Back to the grind.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

