Flashback Friday

I recently started a Sunday theme called Lazy Sunday Round-up. In it, I link to interesting posts I’ve read throughout the week, or on Sunday mornings while drinking too much coffee. While reading about and listening to The Beatles last week, I got the idea to start a new theme which I will call Flashback Friday.

On Flashback Fridays I will post a blast from the past of some kind or another. I may post music videos, old televisions adverts, old news articles or photos of vintage clothing and hairstyles. I might dig up an old post of mine. Or one of yours!

The idea is to start the weekend off on a light note, so it’s not likely that anything posted for Flashback Friday will be controversial. It may start us thinking, though, and that’s a good thing.

If you have any ideas or suggestions for stuff to post, please send them to me via my contact page or email me if you already have the address. Please don’t post them in comments as that would spoil the surprise, obviously.

I’ll kick it off with something from The Beatles since they inspired this whole thing (and because I totally love them). Besides being a great flashback, it reflects some of my personal views. I also think it’s quite appropriate, considering what’s happening right now.

Take it away, John, George, Ringo and Paul!

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

You must be logged in to post a comment.

