Praise The Flying Spaghetti Monster!

The rent is due and I still have to give my son his regular allowance. Besides that, I owe him for some extra chores he’s been doing so he can buy a new computer monitor. He works very hard and I’m not going to hold out on him just because money is tight this week.

Anyway, I was counting money and planning the budget and starting to get a little bummed out, when I suddenly remembered stashing a one hundred dollar bill in a drawer in my bedroom a while back. I wasn’t completely sure about this (age catching up on me, I guess) but when I went to check, it was there!

Praise the almighty Flying Spaghetti Monster and all his noodly goodness!

A hundred bucks doesn’t go nearly as far as it used to, but it will definitely make things a little more comfortable until I get paid again next week. And think of all the pasta I can buy!

RAmen!

2 responses to “Praise The Flying Spaghetti Monster!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

