Thank You, Michael!

This has been a really rough week and my emotions have been all over the place. I honestly don’t know what I would have done without the ongoing support of my wonderful husband, Michael.

No matter what’s going on or how difficult things are, I know I can always count on him for whatever I need. When I cry, he not only wipes my tears, he cries with me. When I’m frightened or anxious, he comforts and sooths me. When I’m excited he jumps up and down with me. When I’m proud or feeling a sense of accomplishment, he smiles and says he never had any doubt.

He patiently listens to me ramble on, and then responds in a way that lets me know he was listening to every word. He treats me with kindness and compassion. He reminds me that no matter what is going around around us, we are OK.

Thank you, Michael, for all the extra support this past week. I know it’s been difficult, and you’ve been just wonderful. You are my rock and my shelter in the storm. I’m the luckiest woman in the world.

I love you with all my heart!

3 responses to “Thank You, Michael!

  • Mike

    You’re the sweetest 🙂 I’m proud and happy to support you always, and I love you totally and utterly.

  • kallioppe

    I’m going to repost this comment here, lest I make you feel like a two-headed blogger.

    You are welcome Lottie. I didn’t even read the line above the poem! Duh. Sorry but I’ve returned with half a brain.

    Have just done so now and emerged with a headache. What drama. Keep strong. You are a survivor and clearly have people who love you and are supportive. Misunderstandings abound because everyone wants to feel as if their opinions are more important than other people’s experiences. It gives a semblance of control. Sheep mentality. What you’ve been through sets you apart from every one – what is important is that you’ve emerged still able to love and give and maintain empathy for other people. So ignore the nay-sayers and those who would generalise or try to mainstream every DV experience. Let them fight it out with rules and definitions that have nothing to do with you.

    Oh and it was mango sorbet!

  • Lottie

    Thank you so much for your sweet words of support. I’m almost at a loss for words. It just means… more than you know. Really.

    Thank you.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

