Time Out

I need a break.

I’ve been reading and writing about domestic violence and the issues surrounding it, every day for nearly a week. It’s been quite an emotional drain. I’m shutting down my laptop for a while and taking a much needed rest. I will be away indefinitely; I have a lot of other stuff I need to be taking care of and I can’t say how long it will take.

Thanks to everyone who has commented here and for the links from various places in the blogosphere. I think it’s vital that we keep talking about it, even when we disagree. Please continue commenting and sharing your thoughts, but keep in mind that I do moderate all comments and will not be around to approve them for a while. I’ll catch up on all that after I’ve had time to clear my head, and take care of other business.

Keep the communication flowing!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

