Where Was I?

This is kind of weird. I wasn’t able to get online for a couple of days because the monitor on the other laptop was broken. I finally got this one up and running, and I like it quite a lot, but I’m still getting used to it.

Having been away for two days and returning with a new machine, I feel a little disoriented. It’s like I had been in the middle of a long and meaningful conversation, and someone distracted me by talking about cheese or potting soil or something, and when I tried to get back to the conversation, couldn’t remember what I was about to say.

I think I was about to write something very profound; something so amazing that WordPress would decide to start giving out awards, present the first one to me, and then actually name the award after me. Of course, with all the touring and interviews that are certain to follow, not to mention the time consuming chore of having to console Oprah every time I turn her down, I won’t be able to host the ceremonies myself. I suppose I’ll need to appoint someone. I’ll get back to you on that.

Cheese.

Shit. Where was I?

You must be logged in to post a comment.

