Congratulations Ellen and Portia!

As Mike mentioned yesterday at The Odd Blog, the California Supreme Court has recently overturned the State’s ban on gay marriage!

Today I saw Ellen DeGeneres announce plans to marry her longtime girlfriend, Portia di Rossi! I am a huge fan of Ellen DeGeneres, and I am absolutely thrilled about this!

Ellen and Portia, I wish you all the happiness in the world!

Watch Ellen’s emotional announcement here.

2 responses to “Congratulations Ellen and Portia!

  • Ariane5

    Hey Lottie,

    I agree and was so pleased to read of this ruling the other day. Ellen and Portia seem like such a lovely couple and they actually look as if they’re meant for each other in photos I’ve seen of them. I think both are better people for having the support and love of the other.

  • Lottie

    Hi, Ariane! Thanks so much for commenting.

    They certainly do make a lovely couple! I’m not very familiar with Portia, but I adore Ellen and I’m just thrilled to see her so obviously happy. They both deserve it. Heck, we all do! 😉

You must be logged in to post a comment.

