How Do I Love Thee?

My Dearest Michael,

You are the most wonderful and loving person I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. We have grown together in many ways over the past seven years. Things have not always been easy for us, but loving you has been; it’s the easiest, most natural thing I’ve ever done.

I appreciate your patience and tenderness; I admire your strength and commitment to us and our future. You have loved me in ways I never knew possible, and I will always love you with a passion that I could never have imagined, until you came into my life.

You have a way of knowing what I think and how I feel, before I say a single word. The way we always “get” each other, like no-one else ever could, gives me comfort and peace. I know I can tell you anything at all; I can share my deepest feelings, greatest fears, craziest dreams, and wildest fantasies. You are kind and gentle, and your love gives me a feeling of security and safety that I never knew before.

You are the love of my life and my very best friend. I dedicate this song to you in celebration of our first month of marriage:

4 responses to “How Do I Love Thee?

  • Mike

    Awww… Baby, I’m near speechless 🙂

    Even if we didn’t love each other as husband and wife, you’d still be the best and truest friend I ever had. Loving you has been easier and happier than anything else in my life, without question.

    I think and feel exactly the same way about you with all my heart. I don’t know of any better way to say it than the way that you did here.

    You’re my besterestest friend 🙂 and I love you completely and utterly.

    Happy First Month-i-versary to you, Honey 🙂

  • nectarfizz

    (ooohhh0 sniff. I am so happy for you guys. I want want you have so much, but I am happy as all get-out to see people still fall in love. Squee!

  • nectarfizz

    want what..(note to self: proofread your comments before hitting the shiny comment button)

  • Lottie

    Funny… I didn’t even notice the typo until I read your second comment. I read it as “want what” the first time. For once, eye strain worked in my favor. Ha!

    Thanks for the sweetness. 😉

You must be logged in to post a comment.

