Response To Psycho Bus Driver Complaint

I recently posted about a dreadful experience I had while riding a city bus. If you haven’t yet read the account, please do so. It’s the only way to understand why the response I received isn’t nearly good enough.

This is the entire contents of the letter I received in response to my complaint:

Dear Ms. [Rambleson]:

This is in regards to your complaint about the bus operator on Line 505 that you reported on February 9, 2008.

We forwarded your comments to our Bus Operations Division. A supervisor was assigned to speak to the operator concerning this matter. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your son may have experienced. If I may be of further assistance, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Signature
Name
Title

“Further assistance?” Further? Wouldn’t she need to actually assist me before offering further assistance?

And “inconvenience”? Try humiliation or degradation.

And what about the matter of public safety? I would like to know if this mad man is still on the streets.

I guess it’s time for that certified letter.

One response to “Response To Psycho Bus Driver Complaint

  • rocksandchairs

    I’ve always said, and I’ll say it again, that I think the prerequisite to being a bus driver is you have to be a psycho! I don’t know how many times bus drives have cut me off, almost hit people and just plain acted weird. if i see a certain driver driving a bus i won’t get on.

    crazy bus drivers give me RAGE

    ~RAGING

You must be logged in to post a comment.

