The Crack of Stupid

It is exactly 5:00 a.m. as I begin typing this. I went to bed at 8:30 last night, woke up at 2:00 a.m. and have been up ever since. I caved and put the coffee on at around 3:00 a.m. By that I mean I had Mike do it because his is so much better than mine.

Mike enjoys staying up to all hours on the weekends.  It was comforting to find him (snoring) in his chair. I woke him so he wouldn’t drop his laptop. No, really! I didn’t even know I wanted I coffee at that particular moment.

So, here I am at the crack of stupid, drinking coffee, watching old reruns of the original Law & Order and blogging about it.

It is now 5:10 a.m.

I don’t suppose it matters if anyone reads here. In fact, I see some password-protected posts in my near future. I’ll send passwords to a select few to start with and see how it goes. Maybe at some point, I’ll be able to get this blog rolling again and resharpen my debating skills. (I wish you could see me waggling my eyebrows deviously.)

It is now 5:15 a.m. This is ridiculous.

2 responses to “The Crack of Stupid

  • StPaulieGrrl

    It’s going to feel even stupider tomorrow morning after we eff around with the clocks tonight. I hate the start of DST. Good thing you have Mike’s coffee to put some spark into the dismal hours!

  • Lottie

    Oh crap! I forgot about having to set the clocks forward! Thankfully, we both have great coffee makers! :lol:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

