Saturday Cartoons: Award Ceremony

A couple of months ago, my friend, Gary, received his first blogging award! I was not surprised at all to learn that Gary had received an award for excellence in blogging. He is an outstanding blogger, after all. I was caught off guard, though, when I saw my name on the list of people to whom he had passed on the award. Perhaps it was shock that caused me to miss the part that mandates passing it on (OK, that’s probably not what caused it but it sounds better than admitting that I had a Duh! moment).

The award was designed by Kate, and here are the criteria for receiving it:

“It’s issued by bloggers to bloggers who show excellence and thoughtfulness in blogging, especially those who are not afraid to be related to a monkey.”

I would like to thank Gary for bestowing upon me this honor. He is a brilliant writer whose opinion I value very much, and to receive such an award from him is very meaningful and encouraging.

Now, keeping the criteria in mind, I would now like to pass this award along to:

Allusions of Grandeur

Gone Fishin’: Postcards From God

Quarkscrew

The Bad Idea Blog

The Sensuous Curmudgeon.

I would have passed it along to Ed Darrell of Millard Filmore’s Bathtub, but Dorid had already given it to him. My husband Mike was on Gary’s list as well.

Now, in celebration of this prestigious award, and in honor of my fellow primates, I will now present today’s Saturday cartoon, which I believe to be appropriate for this very special occasion:


Ren & Stimpy – I’m Gonna Be A Monkey

Posted by Lottie — Copyright © 2008 Rambling On

7 responses to “Saturday Cartoons: Award Ceremony

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

